The Full Wiki

More info on Platt's Smugglers Guide

Platt's Smugglers Guide: Misc

Advertisements
  

Starwars

Up to date as of February 04, 2010

From Wookieepedia, the Star Wars wiki.

Platt's Smugglers Guide
Attribution
Author(s)

Peter Schweighofer

Cover artist

Matt Busch

Editor(s)

Paul Sudlow

Illustrator(s)

Matt Busch, Storn Cook, Joe Corroney, Christina Wald, Tim Bobko (Design and graphics)

Publication information
Publisher

West End Games

Publish date

November 1997

Type

Paperback

Pages

104

ISBN

0874315085

Wookieepedia has a collection of images related to Platt's Smugglers Guide.

Platt's Smugglers Guide is a book published by West End Games in 1997. It is a useful template/background book in the vein of Heroes and Rogues but for Smugglers or Freetraders. Platt Okeefe, the central character in the book, recounts her time becoming a smuggler. At the end of the book are several Freetrader templates.

This book exists in-universe as the Smuggler's Handbook.

This article is a stub about a book. You can help Wookieepedia by expanding it.

Publisher's summary

Smuggling is a tough business. Most people in this profession go broke, run up huge debts to crime lords, get blasted by bounty hunters, or are captured by the Empire. Why learn this exciting trade through costly and painful errors? Platt Okeefe takes you on a guided tour of the shadowy world of gunrunners and "freelance lawbreakers" to teach you the secrets of this dangerous profession:

  • Who Do You Work For? Take a look at the legitimate and criminal elements who pay smugglers to haul cargo from the Core Worlds to the Outer Rim. How did get the job…and what incriminating evidence does your employer have against you?
  • How Did You Get Your Ship? Smugglers acquire their starships in a variety of ways…most burdening them with debt for the rest of their lives. Check out two of the most popular light freighters—the Corellian YT-1300 and Ghtroc 720—complete with deck plans.
  • Tools of the Trade. Shop for supplies in this stockpile of gear especially useful for smugglers. You'll find everything from tools and droids to emergency equipment and cargo accessories.
  • Who Do You Know? Making connections and contact networks is often the key to good business. Choose from a wide variety of entrepreneurs whose success comes in part from helping you out.
  • Who's After You? Smuggling is no easy life, and—as paranoid as it sounds—people are really out to get you. You'll find a few more here, just to make your smuggling runs a little more challenging.

A perfect companion to Galaxy Guide 6: Tramp Freighters!

Contents

  • Introduction
  • Chapter One: Character Development
  • Chapter Two: Smuggler Origins
  • Chapter Three: Your Ship
  • Chapter Four: Tools of the Trade
  • Chapter Five: Contacts
  • Chapter Six: Rivals and Enemies
  • Chapter Seven: Character Templates

Appearances

This list is incomplete. You can help Wookieepedia by expanding it.
By type
Characters Creatures Droid models Events Locations
Organizations and titles Sentient species Vehicles and vessels Weapons and technology Miscellanea
Advertisements

This article uses material from the "Platt's Smugglers Guide" article on the Starwars wiki at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.

Advertisements






Got something to say? Make a comment.
Your name
Your email address
Message