The Full Wiki

More info on Field Spell Cards

Field Spell Cards: Misc

Advertisements
  

Yugioh

Up to date as of February 05, 2010

From Yu-Gi-Oh!

Field Spell Cards

Field Icon

English

Field Spell Cards

Lists

Field Spell Cards have the advantage of being able to change the entire state of play, for both you and your opponents side of the field. Most cards center around boosting ATK, DEF or both, for cards with Specific Attributes, or Types. They are Spell Speed 1.

Field Spell Cards must be placed on the Field Spell Card Zone, and there can only be one in play (face-up) at any one time. If one is already active, and another one is activated, the previous Field Spell Card is destroyed. You may Set a Field Spell Card at any time during your main phase; any card that currently occupies that Field Spell Card Zone is destroyed. If you Set a Field Spell Card, and your opponent already has one active, the opponent's Field Spell Card is neither destroyed nor negated. Setting a Field Spell Card does not start a chain. Playing or flipping a set Field Spell Card does start a chain.

The effects of Field Spell Cards do not start a Chain.

Example

Facts about Field Spell CardsRDF feed
Advertisements

This article uses material from the "Field Spell Cards" article on the Yugioh wiki at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.

YCM

Up to date as of February 06, 2010

From Yu-Gi-Oh Card Maker Wiki

Field Spell Cards have the advantage of being able to change the entire state of play, for both you and your opponents side of the field. Most cards center around boosting ATK, DEF or both, for cards with Specific Attributes, or Types. They are Spell Speed 1.

Field Spell Cards must be placed on the Field Spell Card Zone, and there can only be one in play at any one time. If one is already active, and another one is activated, the previous Field Spell Card is destroyed. You may Set a Field Spell Card at any time, as long as one is not present at all on your Field Spell Card Zone. If you Set a Field Spell Card, and your opponent already has one active, the opponent's Field Spell Card is neither destroyed nor negated.

The effects of Field Spell Cards do not start a chain.

Originally in the TCG, you could not activate another Field Spell Card if you already controlled one, but this rule has since been changed to reflect the process of the OCG; you merely send the Field Spell Card you already control to the Graveyard, and play your new one immediately.

Relevant Icon: Image:Field.png

Facts about Field Spell CardsRDF feed

This article uses material from the "Field Spell Cards" article on the YCM wiki at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.

Advertisements






Got something to say? Make a comment.
Your name
Your email address
Message