The Full Wiki

More info on Discard

Discard: Misc

  

Yugioh

Up to date as of February 05, 2010

From Yu-Gi-Oh!

Discarding a card from your Hand can either be as a result of a card effect, or as a requirement to activate a card. Two such examples are Spirit Reaper and Lightning Vortex. When a card is discarded it is not considered destroyed.

Discarding for cards like Dark Core or Lightning Vortex is considered a Cost. As such, Dark World monsters would not get their Special Summon effect.

A card being discarded does not necessarily go to the graveyard. Although this is normally the case, cards like Macro Cosmos will send the cards to the Removed from Play Zone instead; however, the card is still considered as being discarded regardless.

Facts about DiscardRDF feed

This article uses material from the "Discard" article on the Yugioh wiki at Wikia and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.







Got something to say? Make a comment.
Your name
Your email address
Message